HEAT ALERT!!!! MEDIKAL FT. G-RANKS- KONDEM REFIX

I would be called biased if I don’t do this. But hip hop in Kumasi will one day rule Ghanaian Hip hop. Im actually planning on doing an editorial on Kumasi based rappers and tbh, I’m having writer’s block. Too much ideas floating around. I’m utterly awed by the unity and power these rappers display on a track. Yes I’ve heard a couple of singles prior to this but one project changed my perception about these artists. And it drove me to write a full review.

From Baobab City, I decided to give the Ashanti region my full attention. I listened to every song that I got my hands on. From Levelz, Luchiez, DNA, Jetsin, Phaize, Mr Forson etc. There wasn’t a time or moment that I didn’t love every bit of it. It was one of the best decisions made music-wise in 2016. 

Last week, I was introduced to a movement called The Urban Wave Connect, its a minimal collective of upcoming creative heads in the entertainment industry: rappers, artist, promoters and bloggers. A very nice family I must say. The highlight was one of them, Forson performing at the recent S CONCERT in Accra but my favorite of it all was a track that started circulating within the crew and it was from our very own G-Ranks. So if you are a reader, you’ve prolly read my review on his recent project, the Baobab City which displayed skill, power and emotions. G-Ranks recently released a remake of Medikal’s Kondem and I must say, the heat from my speakers can perfectly cook a 3-course meal😂😂😂. 

Ranks has never disappointed my ears so far. He commands the song and placed his emotions to use. That’s artistry. As I once said, the power displayed by an artist is truly manifested in your voice or language and Ranks is one perfect example.

So ladies and gentlemen, I present to you Medikal featuring G-Ranks Kondem Refix. 

Click on link to download the song: click here

Leave a comment